Installation of Officers and Awards Celebration

The historic Duquesne Club in Downtown Pittsburgh was the site of the 2024 Installation of Officers and Awards Celebration.

After an hour of passed hors d’oeuvres and beverages, attendees grabbed their seats and watched the presentations.

First up, the presentation of Affiliate of the Year for 2023. The 2022 Affiliate of the Year Debbie Christian of Home Warranty Inc. introduced the honoree, Beth Fruehstorfer of Farmers National Bank.

Beth Fruehstorfer with John Petrack, Executive VP of RAMP.

Our Lifetime Achievement honoree is longtime RAMP member, Yvonne Guthrie.

Dominic Janidas, Yvonne Guthrie, John Petrack


The recipient of our Community Service Award is Jason Corna. Jason can be found volunteering on several projects each year with the RAMP Community Service Committee. We thank him for helping us be “good neighbors.”

John Petrack, Jason Corna, Dominic Janidas

The Distinguished Service awardee is a dedicated REALTOR who has served the real estate community on all three levels of the REALTOR associations. Congratulations to Lorraine DiDomenico.

John Petrack, Lorraine DiDomenico, Dominic Janidas

The Richard J. Stampahar REALTOR Active in Politics award goes to Kitty Onufer. While Kitty was unable to attend the event, her nephew David Onufer, was happy to accept on her behalf. As the late Richard Stampahar used to say, “If real estate is your profession, politics is your business.

David Onufer accepting on behalf of Kitty Onufer.

2023 President Dominic Janidas honored RAMP’s Legal Counsel, Brett Woodburn with the President’s Award. A tip of the cap to Mr. Woodburn and all of the valuable legal advice he has provided to the Association.

Dominic Janidas, Brett Woodburn, John Petrack

And, the final award of the evening (the recipient thinks we saved the best for last) is the 2023 REALTOR of the Year. Our 2022 ROTY recipient, Angel Ivey, had the pleasure of introducing Jim Jarrett as the 2023 recipient. His receiving of this honor was a complete surprise to him but, he was able to give a humorous acceptance speech off the top of his head.

John Petrack, Angel Ivey, Jim Jarrett, Dominic Janidas

Congratulations to all of the honorees. They were all well-deserved.


Following the awards, David Dean, the 2024 First Vice President of the Pennsylvania Association of REALTORS, took the podium to administer the Oath of Office to our 2024 leadership team: Dale Swanton (Secretary-Treasurer), Michelle Senko (President-Elect), and David Onufer (President). We wish our officers the best as they lead the association this year and in the near future.

More photos are available on our Flickr site. Click on the photo below to launch the gallery.

Installation Of Officers And Awards Celebration 2024